Contact details


Theme lead: Professor Nick Wareham

Nick Wareham is Co-Director of the University of Cambridge Institute of Metabolic Science, Director of the MRC Epidemiology Unit and the Centre for Diet and Activity Research (CEDAR; a UKCRC Centre of Excellence in Public Health). He leads research on the interplay between genetic, lifestyle and developmental risk factors in the aetiology of obesity, diabetes and related metabolic conditions and individual and population-level approaches to prevention of non-communicable diseases.

Theme lead contact details
Email:
 nick.wareham@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk


Name Job title Email address
Dr Nita Forouhi Hon Consultant Nita.forouhi@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Soren Brage MRC Programme Lead Soren.brage@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Ken Ong Hon Consultant Ken.ong@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Professor Simon Griffin Hon Consultant ProfGP@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Professor Martin White Hon Consultant Martin.white@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr David Ogilvie Hon Consultant David.ogilvie@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Professor Theresa Marteau Director BHRU tm388@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Professor Ann Prentice Director EWL Laboratories Ann.prentice@mrc-ewl.cam.ac.uk
Professor Christi Deaton Professor of Clinical Nursing Research cd531@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Professor Paul Fletcher Professor of Health Neuroscience pcf22@cam.ac.uk
Dr Esther van Sluijs MRC Programme Lead esther.vansluijs@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Claudia Langenberg Hon Consultant Claudia.langenberg@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk