Contact details

Professor Nick Wareham, NIHR Cambridge BRC Theme Lead for Nutrition Diet and Lifestyle


Theme lead: Professor Nick Wareham

Nick Wareham is Co-Director of the University of Cambridge Institute of Metabolic Science, Director of the Medical Research Council (MRC) Epidemiology Unit and the Centre for Diet and Activity Research (CEDAR – a UKCRC Centre of Excellence in Public Health). He leads research on the interplay between genetic, lifestyle and developmental risk factors in the aetiology of obesity, diabetes and related metabolic conditions and individual and population-level approaches to prevention of non-communicable diseases.

Theme lead contact details: nick.wareham@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk


Details on the themes collaborators.

Name Job title Email address
Professor Nita Forouhi, Deputy Theme Lead Programme Leader & Hon. Consultant in Public Health Nita.forouhi@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Soren Brage MRC Programme Lead Soren.brage@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Emanuella De Lucia Rolfe Anthropometry Specialist emanuella.de-lucia-rolfe@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Bridget Holmes Senior Research Associate bridget.holmes@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Kerry Jones Senior Nutritional Biomarker Specialist kerry.jones@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Albert Koulman Head of NIHR BRC Nutritional Biomarker Laboratory albert.koulman@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Linda Oude Griep Senior Research Associate linda.oudegriep@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Polly Page Programme Director - measurement and surveys polly.page@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Kirsten Rennie Senior Research Associate kirsten.rennie@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Toni Steer Senior Nutritionist - Projects toni.steer@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Venables Head of Stable Isotope Laboratory michelle.venables@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk
Kate Westgate Physical Activity Specialist kate.westgate@mrc-epid.cam.ac.uk