Contact details


Theme lead: Professor Richard Gilbertson 

Professor Richard Gilbertson is the Li Ka-shing Professor of Oncology, Head of the Department of Oncology and Director of the Cancer Research UK Cambridge Centre.

He trained as a pediatric oncologist in the UK where he earned his MBBS and PhD degrees, becoming a member of the Royal College of Physicians in 1995. He moved to St Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, Tennessee, USA in 2000 where he served as the Co-Leader of the Neurobiology and Brain Tumor Program and founding Director of the Molecular Clinical Trials Core, before being appointed as the Comprehensive Cancer Center Director, Executive Vice President, and Lillian R Cannon Endowed Chair in 2011. In 2014 he was appointed as the Scientific Director of St Jude Children’s Research Hospital.

In August 2015, he moved back home to England to take up his current positions at the University of Cambridge. His laboratory research is focused on understanding the link between normal development and the origins of cancer, particularly brain tumours.

Theme lead contact details
Email:
 richard.gilbertson@cruk.cam.ac.uk


Name Job title Email address
Professor Richard Gilbertson Chair of Oncology; director, CRUK Cambridge Centre; NCI funded Investigator Richard.Gilbertson@cruk.cam.ac.uk
Professor Kevin Brindle Senior Group Leader kmb1001@cam.ac.uk
Dr James Brenton Senior Group Leader James.Brenton@cruk.cam.ac.uk
Professor Neil Burnett Chair of Radiation Oncology ngb21@cam.ac.uk
Professor Carlos Caldas Chair of Cancer Medicine and Senior Group Leader Carlos.Caldas@cruk.cam.ac.uk
Dr Helena Earl hme22@cam.ac.uk
Professor Rebecca Fitzgerald Chair of Cancer Prevention and Senior Group Leader RCF29@MRC-CU.cam.ac.uk
Professor Fiona Gilbert Chair of Radiology fjg28@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Professor Tony Green FmedSci arg1000@cam.ac.uk
Dr. Brian Huntly Academic Clinical Consultant bjph2@cam.ac.uk
Professor Duncan Jodrell Chair of Cancer Therapeutics and Senior Group Leader Duncan.Jodrell@cruk.cam.ac.uk
Professor Paul Pharoah Chair of Cancer Epidemiology paul1@srl.cam.ac.uk
Dr. Robert Rintoul Senior Clinical Researcher in Thoracic Oncology robert.rintoul@nhs.net
Dr. Nitzan Rosenfeld Several, liquid based diagnostics Nitzan.Rosenfeld@cruk.cam.ac.uk