Researchers awarded prestigious Academy of Medical Sciences Fellowships

Four NIHR Cambridge BRC researchers have been elected to the Academy of Medical Sciences Fellowship.

Theme Leads Professors James Rowe and Serena Nik-Zainal, together with researchers Professors Charlotte Coles and Emanuele Di Angelantonio, received the awards in recognition of their outstanding biomedical and health research which has translated into benefits for patients and wider society.

James B. Rowe, Prof - Dementia
Neurodegenerative Disease and Dementias Theme Lead Professor James Rowe
Professor Serena Nik Zainal
Genomic Medicine Theme Lead Professor Serena Nik Zainal
Prof Charlotte Coles
Professor Charlotte Coles
Prof Emanuele Di Angelantonio
Prof Emanuele Di Angelantonio

Academy of Medical Sciences President Professor Dame Anne Johnson said: “These new Fellows are pioneering biomedical research and driving life-saving improvements in healthcare. It’s a pleasure to recognise and celebrate their exceptional talent by welcoming them to the Fellowship.”

  • This year Fellows were chosen from 353 candidates, and a shortlist of 126 candidates for peer review. To find out more about the Fellowship visit the Academy of Medical Sciences website.

Read more about our researchers who have been awarded AMS Fellowships
Discover more about the NIHR Cambridge BRC

Contact us by phone, email or web for more information.

Events Calendar

Listing relevant events and training sessions for researchers and members of the public.